top of page

Freedom from Karma

Foggy memory possesses a bottomless fear but I spy it through a lens. I am not sure where I am as I peer through the tunnel,shaded with fragments that are half digested by time.


They attack because the siege persists within them. Oozing hatred and judgement a putrid quagmire boils around their knees, threatening to drag them under and fill all orifices with decay.


With calculated skill and much preparation, they explode the mass of rage hoping to engulf and bury me alive.


I stand erect and monitor the attempt, surprised by how unaffected I am. I strain to grasp the injury, the pain. I wonder if I have lost every sense of empathy. But, no. This a battle raging within the self.


I stay present still disbelieving my calm disposition. The manipulation changes course to imply responsibility for their position. They cannot perceive how this is one of the many troublesome, consumptive notions imprisoning them in hatred and self-righteous criticism.


I listen but do not retract. Having forgiven myself, I am receiving this ugly lashing with patience. With complete dissatisfaction, their rage whips into a frenzy, but I have declared peace and their is no outlet here.


Clarity courses through me in declaration of the total release from Karmic bond between us. Their vulnerability is a personal choice that I can witness and hold space for as they wish. It is also perfect if they do not wish it.


Freedom for all.






9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page